FO :: Lacy Baktus

I made this Lacy Baktus  for the Orange Flower KAL. I used just less than two skeins of BFL DK in Helios, I wanted it to be fairly substantial and warm. It was a bit of a slog to get through, and I ended up frogging my first attempt as I kept mixing up the right and wrong sides and increased on the wrong side. The second time I pinned a brooch to the right side so I knew it was the right one to increase on.

 

(Warning: A large number of gratuitous photos of my son follow.) He was being a bit tiresome today so I decided the least he could do was pose for some pictures, which he did with gusto.

“I want to make an ugly face!”

One thought on “FO :: Lacy Baktus

Leave a Reply

